## Caucus Minutes 2025 January 8, 2025 at 7:00 p.m. Village of Dorchester Municipal Building

Caucus was called to order by Trustee Ballerstein at 7:00pm.

Nominations were stated for Village President to succeed Kurt Schwoch, and Village Trustees to succeed Clarence Klimpke, Keith Lageman and Eric Klemetson.

If more than 2 nominations are received for the President position, or more than 6 nominations are received for the Trustee positions, a vote by paper would be needed to bring the total nominations to 2, and 6 candidates, respectively.

Nominations for Village President were accepted from the floor:

Kurt Schwoch nominated Keith Lageman, seconded by Clarence Klimpke. Daniella Schauer nominated Tom Carter, seconded by Julie Goldschmidt.

Called for further nominations – none were made, nominations for Village President were closed.

Nominations for Village Trustee were accepted from the floor:

Tom Carter nominated Daniella Schauer, seconded by Julie Goldschmidt. Keith Lageman nominated Eric Klemetson, seconded by Kurt Schwoch. Keith Lageman nominated Clarence Klimpke, seconded by Eric Klemetson. Tom Carter nominated Dennis Reynolds, seconded by Julie Goldschmidt. Clarence Klimpke nominated Kurt Schwoch, seconded by Keith Lageman.

Called for further nominations – none were made, nominations for Village Trustees were closed.

Motion was made by Trustee Klimpke, seconded by Trustee Goldschmidt to adjourn the Caucus. Motion carried 7-0. Caucus was adjourned at 7:06pm.